Photo Credit: Jennifer Weihmann

Photo Credit: Jennifer Weihmann

Photo Credit: Ivan Pushkin

Photo Credit: Ivan Pushkin

eau claire market


Feb  1 - 28, 2018

Three exhibitions and the hub for everything you need to know about the festival. This is the best place for your Exposure Photography Festival experience to begin.

Join us for our Kick Off Bash / Opening Reception on Saturday, February 3rd. For more information, click here. 


The Emerging Photographers Showcase is presented with the generous support of our partner, Resolve Photo.

Exposure supports emerging photographers! These jury selected photographs showcase a wide range of up and coming talent. Young or old, student or hobbyist, the 2017 Emerging Photographer Showcase provides opportunity for emerging talent from Alberta and beyond.
Artists include:
Cody Wheeler, Curtis Collin, Franzsika Legg, Elly Heise, Elyse Bouvier, Emmanuel Osahor, Jennifer Weihmann, Kaitlin Moerman,  Alaska White, Tom Young


2017 emerging photographers showcase winner's solo show- blake chorlEy

Artist statement: 'The images depict pristine landscapes in Ontario, Alberta, and British Columbia. Starting with a digital capture, I have worked backwards in my processes; first editing the images in the computer, separating the layers, transferring them to film, and finally printing the foreground and background on two different glass plates using the Ambrotype process from the 1850’s. My work focuses on creating a connection to the land through my full immersion within specific landscapes. When viewed in person, the aura of the work reflects the aura that was felt in the landscape during the image creation.'



A group exhibition of photographs selected by guest juror, Andrea Kunard, the Associate Curator of Photography at the National Gallery of Canada. The photographs selected present a dynamic range of work from established international professionals.
Artists include:
Alvin Paringit, Andrea Ciccarese, Anne Tapler White, Cary Schatz, Chase Parker, Daniel W. Coburn, David Christensen, Ivan Pushkin, Jayden Burns, Joseph Holmes, Julya Hajnoczky, Keith Korsgaard, Leah Hennel, Marc Massie, Matthew Arnold